Cricket NewsIPL

IPL 2020: Full List Of Award Winners

Another exciting edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) came to an end as Mumbai Indians successfully defended their title at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The defending champions chased down 157 runs set by Delhi Capitals batting first on Tuesday night. We bring the full list of award winners of IPL 2020.

It was a one-sided final in Dubai as Mumbai Indians rightly dominated the proceedings. Trent Boult shredded fire with the new ball to reduce Delhi Capitals for 22 for three. But Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant bailed them out with a 96-run partnership. But Mumbai Indians pulled things back giving only 20 runs in the last three overs to restrict them to 156 runs.

Also Read: Watch – Suryakumar Yadav Sacrifices His Wicket For Skipper Rohit Sharma

In the chase, Rohit Sharma & Co looked in complete control of the run chase. Rohit played a captain’s knock while Quinton de Kock and Suryakumar Yadav gave brisk starts. Ishan Kishan played another gem of a knock unbeaten on 33 off 19 to take Mumbai Indians home as Shreyas Iyer looked completely out of options against a heavy batting line-up.

Meanwhile, we have witnessed some of the exciting performances throughout IPL 2020. From KL Rahul to Kagiso Rabada to Rahul Tewatia, everyone has light up the tournament to bring a smile on the face of the fans, in otherwise what has been an extremely gloomy year due to the rise of COVID-19 pandemic which has taken away millions of lives across the globe.

As the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League comes to an eventful end, we take a look at the list of award winners of IPL 2020:

1. Most Valuable Player – Jofra Archer  (20 wickets, 175 dots, 5 catches, 10 sixes)

2. Orange Cap Winner – KL Rahul (Most runs: 670, Avg: 55.83, SR 129.34, 58 fours, 23 sixes)

3. Purple Cap Winner – Kagiso Rabada (30 wickets)

4. Powerplayer of the season – Trent Boult

5. Super striker of the season – Kieron Pollard

6. Game changer of the season – KL Rahul

7. Fair play award winner – Mumbai Indians

8. Emerging player of the season – Devdutt Padikkal (473 runs, 5 fifties, SR: 124.8)

9. Man of the match in final – Trent Boult

10. Most sixes of the season – Ishan Kishan (30 sixes)


Ankush Das

I am an accountant by qualification, my parents thought their obedient son would study further to become a CA, but I had other things in mind. An ardent Cricket fan is following his passion and making a living watching and working around his favourite sport.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker