Home Cricket News IPL 2021: Full List Of Prize Winners Of The Tournament

IPL 2021: Full List Of Prize Winners Of The Tournament

IPL 2021: Full List Of Prize Winners Of The Tournament
(Credit: BCCI/IPL)

IPL 2021 came to a glorious end after six months six days of wait with MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings (CSK) emerged as the winners beating Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 27 runs in Dubai. As a result, the Super Kings now have four titles under their belt as compared to Mumbai Indians’ five.

Batting first, CSK posted a mammoth total of 192 runs riding on Faf du Plessis’ 59-ball 86. Ruturaj Gaikwad also chipped in with good contributions before the late impetus from Robin Uthappa and Moeen Ali.

Shubman Gill and Venkatesh Iyer got KKR off to a good start in the run chase, adding 91 runs for the first wicket. But the middle-order crumbled yet again as they finished 27 runs short, giving CSK their fourth IPL title.

A couple of youngsters made a mark for themselves in IPL 2021 while veteran all-rounder Glenn Maxwell reinvented himself in the tournament. He scored 513 runs in the tournament at an average of 42.75, and a superb strike rate of 144.10 for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

A couple of exciting prizes were up for grabs and we take a look at the winners.

Here is the full list of awardees of IPL 2021

Winners: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Runners-Up: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Fairplay Award: Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Orange Cap: Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel (RCB)

Most Valuable Player: Harshal Patel (RCB)

Emerging Player: Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK)

Game Changer of the Season: Harshal Patel (RCB)

Super Striker of the Season: Shimron Hetmyer (DC)

Most Sixes in the Season: KL Rahul (PBKS)

Powerplayer of the season: Venkatesh Iyer (KKR)

Perfect catch of the season: Ravi Bishnoi (PBKS)

Get the latest update on IPL 2021, England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts