Cricket NewsIPL

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Kolkata Knight Riders

The two-time IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders will begin their IPL 2021 campaign on April 11 against Sunrisers Hyderabad at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Kolkata will play all their games in Chennai, Mumbai, Ahmedabad, and Bangalore following BCCI’s new rule of hosting matches on away grounds of the respective teams.

Kolkata Knight Riders, who had a very mild season in IPL 2020 in the UAE will look to better their performance and set their eyes on the illustrious trophy. They have roped in some big names including ace Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan to solve their all-rounder woes. The former Bangladesh skipper Hasan was bought for ₹ 3.2 crores. The left-handed batsman was part of the Kolkata Knight Riders team when they won IPL 2012 and IPL 2014 final.

They have also roped in veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh at his base price of ₹2 crores after the spinner was released by Chennai Super Kings ahead of IPL 2021 auctions. en Cutting was another popular name Kolkata Knight Riders went for during IPL 2021 auction. The 32-year-old all-rounder was bought at his base price of Rs. 75 lakh. Karun Nair and Pawan Negi made their way into Kolkata Knight Riders with Rs. 50 lakh each.

Also Read

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Chennai Super Kings

Meanwhile, the franchise will begin its campaign on April 11 in a bid to win its third IPL title. The Knight Riders will play three matches in Chennai before travelling to Mumbai to play two games. The caravan then moves to Ahmedabad followed by Bangalore where they play five matches to end their league stage.

Full Schedule of Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2021:

(Credit: KKR)

Also Read

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Royal Challengers Bangalore

Full squad of Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2021:

Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy Tim Seifert, Shakib-al-Hasan, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Venkatesh Iyer, Sheldon Jackson, and Vaibhav Arora.


Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker