Cricket NewsIPL

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Delhi Capitals

The Delhi Capitals will kick off their IPL 2021 campaign against the Chennai Super Kings on April 10 in Mumbai. The last year IPL finalists will be aiming to do one better and win their first IPL title. Delhi Capitals will not be playing at home like other franchises in IPL 2021. They will be playing their IPL 2021 matches at Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Chennai, and Mumbai.

Shreyas Iyer and his side were one of the most consistent sides in IPL 2020 and eventually lost to champions Mumbai Indians in the final. Ahead of the IPL 2021 auction the DC management showed faith in their core players and retained them for the upcoming auction. They surprised everyone when they acquired seasoned Aussie batsman Steve Smith in the IPL auction.

Apart from Smith, Sam Billings and Tom Curran also became part of the Delhi Capitals for IPL 2021. As far as Indian players are concerned DC bought Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Vishnu Vinod, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, and M Siddharth in the auction. In the upcoming season, the onus will again be on Indian players such as captain Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, and Ravichandran Ashwin.

With Ricky Ponting as the head coach, no other team will take DC lightly as they have the ability to punch above their weight. Talking about their dependable overseas players it includes all-rounder Marcus Stoinis and South African pacers Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje who were outstanding last season. Here is the complete schedule of the Delhi Capitals for IPL 2021.

Also Read 

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Royal Challengers Bangalore

Full Schedule Of Delhi Capitals For IPL 2021

1. 10-04 – Mumbai – CSK vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30 pm

3. 18-04 – Mumbai – DC vs Punjab Kings, 7.30 pm

4. 20-04 – Chennai – DC vs Mumbai Indians, 7.30 pm

5. 25-04 – Chennai – SRH vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30 pm

6. 27-04 – Ahmedabad – DC vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 7.30 pm

7. 29-04 – Ahmedabad – DC vs Kolkata Knight Riders,7.30 pm

8. 02-05 – Ahmedabad – Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30 pm

9. 08-05 – Ahmedabad – KKR vs Delhi Capitals, 3.30 pm

10. 11-05 – Kolkata – Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals, 7.30 pm

11. 14-05 – Kolkata – RCB vs Delhi Capitals, 7.30 pm

12. 17-05 – Kolkata – Delhi Capitals vs SRH, 7.30 pm

13. 21-05 – Kolkata – Delhi Capitals vs CSK, 7.30 pm

14. 23-05 – Kolkata – Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals, 3.30 pm.

Also Read

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Chennai Super Kings

The complete squad of Delhi Capitals For IPL 2021


Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Daniel Sams, Pravin Dubey, Chris Woakes, Tom Curran, Steve Smith, Sam Billings, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala and M Siddharth.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker