Home Fantasy Cricket Tips IPL 2022: KKR vs SRH – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips...

IPL 2022: KKR vs SRH – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Playing XI Detail

Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad (Credit: BCCI/IPL)

Saturday’s encounter in IPL 2022 will see Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) lock horns with Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the MCA Stadium in Pune. Both teams languish in the bottom half of the points table and a win will keep them afloat in the race for a playoff berth.


KKR would see it as a good opportunity to build on their big win over Mumbai Indians in the last match. However, they will miss the service of Pat Cummins, who has flown back home with a hip injury. There’s also the case of Brendon McCullum taking up the England coaching offer in the middle of KKR’s campaign, meaning there’s already a sense of flux in the camp.

Hyderabad, on the other hand, have had a start-stop campaign in IPL 2022. Their batting has hurt them badly this year once again with skipper Kane Williamson due for a big knock. However, SRH will look to come out as a unit and trump the KKR side, who will be oozing with confidence.

Match Details

Match 61 – Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Date & Time: 14th May at 7:30 PM IST and Local Time

Pitch Report

Nine of the 12 games in Pune have been won by teams batting first but teams are still reluctant to defend totals. It is likely to assist the pacers with the new ball.

Predicted Playing XI

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Sam Billings (wk), Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH): Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik

KKR vs SRH – Fantasy Team Predictions

Fantasy Team 1: Nicholas Pooran, Kane Williamson (c), Shreyas Iyer (vc), Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Andre Russell, Tim Southee, Umran Malik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Fantasy Team 2: Nicholas Pooran, Kane Williamson, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram (vc), Andre Russell (c), Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.