Home Cricket News IPL 2023: Indian Premier League Completes 1000 Matches

IPL 2023: Indian Premier League Completes 1000 Matches

IPL 2023: Indian Premier League Completes 1000 Matches
IPL 2023

On Sunday, the 1000th game of the lucrative Indian Premier League (IPL) between the Mumbai Indians (MI) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) will take place at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. At Wankhede Stadium on Sunday, the 1000th game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) was celebrated

The awards were presented by legendary Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar and Sri Lankan wicketkeeper-batsman Kumar Sangakkara, who played for Mumbai Indians (MI) and Punjab Kings (previously known as Kings XI Punjab) during the league’s inaugural season in 2008.

Mumbai Indians (MI) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) will play in the 1000th game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Sunday at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, marking another significant moment in the tournament’s illustrious and illustrious past.

Here’s the reaction of fans on this special occasion:

Sachin has participated in six IPL seasons, all with the Mumbai Indians, scoring a total of 2334 runs in 78 games for an average of 34.84 points per game. With a strike rate of 119.8 per cent, Sachin has scored 13 fifty- and one hundred-run inning while also hitting 29 sixes and 295 fours.

In the 2010 IPL, Sachin gave his best performance. In 15 games, he scored 618 runs, averaging 47.53 and using a 132.61 strike rate. In that season, he had five fifty scores, with an individual high of 89*. That season, he took home the “Orange Cap.” MI placed second in that season. He is now the MI team’s “Icon.”

In a career spanning six seasons and 71 IPL games, Kumar Sangakkara amassed 1,687 runs at an average of 25.95 and a strike rate of over 121. With a top score of 94, he recorded 10 half-centuries in the league. He represented Sunrisers Hyderabad, Deccan Chargers, and Punjab Kings.

His best season was during his first year with PBKS in 2008 when he amassed 320 runs in 10 matches at an average of 35.55, four fifty-sixes, and a 94-run high score. Today, he is the Rajasthan Royals’ head coach.

The current captains of the Rajasthan Royals, Sanju Samson, and the Mumbai Indians (MI), Rohit Sharma, were each presented with a memento by Jay Shah, the secretary of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

At the Indian Premier League (IPL) match on Sunday at Wankhede Stadium, Rajasthan Royal captain Sanju Samson decided to bat first after winning the toss.

In order to climb the list, Rajasthan would try to retake first place in the points standings, and birthday boy Rohit Sharma would try to help them win their fourth match.

Arshad Khan and Jofra Archer have joined the MI Playing XI. Today’s game would be missed by Arjun Tendulkar and Jason Behrendorff. Trent Boult rejoined the team for RR.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts