Home Cricket News Jaydev Unadkat To Lead Saurashtra In Vijay Hazare Trophy

Jaydev Unadkat To Lead Saurashtra In Vijay Hazare Trophy

Jaydev Unadkat To Lead Saurashtra In Vijay Hazare Trophy
(Photo: Surjeet Yadav/IANS)

Fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat will be leading Saurashtra in the upcoming Vijay Hazare trophy. The limited-overs domestic tournament will kick off from 20th February. The Saurashtra Cricket Association announced a 20-member squad through a media release issued here on Thursday. The selectors have trusted India pacer Unadkat to lead the side who has the experience of leading Saurashtra even in Ranji trophy.

Saurashtra looks a well-balanced side for the upcoming Vijay Hazare trophy with several batting and bowling options up there sleeve. As far as the batting line-up of Saurashtra is concerned onus will be on the likes of Arpit Vasavada, Chirag Jani, Avi Barot, Prerak Mankad and Vishwarajsinh Jadeja. Also, young wicket-keeper batsman, Harvik Desai who has played for India in U-19 cricket is also part of the Saurashtra squad.

Jaydev Unadkat To Lead Saurashtra In Vijay Hazare Trophy

Whereas the bowling attack also looks formidable with skipper Jaydev Unadkat being the leader of the pack. Apart from him left-arm pacer Chetan Sakariya and slow-left arm orthodox bowler Dharmendrasinh Jadeja will be key bowlers from Saurashtra throughout the tournament.

Meanwhile, Saurashtra is part of Elite Group E for the national one-day championship, along with Jammu and Kashmir, Haryana, Bengal, Chandigarh and Services. They will be playing all their fixtures in Kolkata and will begin their campaign against Jammu and Kashmir on February 21.

Also Read: Baroda Announce Squad For Vijay Hazare Trophy; Krunal Pandya To Lead

Here is the complete squad of Saurashtra for the Vijay Hazare trophy: Jaydev Unadkat (captain), Avi Barot, Chirag Jani, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Harvik Desai, Arpit Vasavada, Kamlesh Makwana, Vishwarajsinh Jadeja, Chetan Sakariya, Prerak Mankad, Divyarajsinh Chauhan, Jay Chauhan, Parth Bhut, Agnivesh Ayachi, Snell Patel, Kishan Parmar, Himalay Barad, Kushang Patel, Parth Chauhan, Devang Karamta.

Head Coach of Saurashtra: Sitanshu Kotak.

Also Read: TNCA Release T Natarajan From Vijay Hazare Squad After BCCI’s Request

Latest Posts