Home Cricket News PSL 2020 Set To Return On November 14, All Remaining Matches To...

PSL 2020 Set To Return On November 14, All Remaining Matches To Take Place In Lahore

PSL 2021
Photo Credit: (Twitter/PCB)

The PSL 2020 is all set to resume from November 14 after being postponed due to the COVID19 pandemic. The Playoffs matches of PSL 2020 could not be played and the league was put on a hold. But now the PCB has confirmed that the T20 league will once again kick start from 14 of November.

As expected all the playoffs matches of PSL 2020 will be conducted at a single venue considering due to the coronavirus scare. The Gadaffi Stadium in Lahore will host all the matches and it will likely be played behind closed doors.

“This announcement puts speculations to bed and provides absolute clarity and ample time for teams to plan and prepare for these crunch matches. It was important at this stage to state our intent and lock these dates in the diary in the best interest of the teams and the tournament”,  Wasim Khan the PCB chief executive, was quoted as saying in Cricingif.

“The PCB was always keen and committed to hosting the remaining four matches as it believed an event of the magnitude of the HBL Pakistan Super League deserved a winner. We saw the excitement and buzz in the lead up to the competition earlier this year and look forward to promotional activations that will engage the fans once again”, the PCB chief added.

Also Read: PSL Offers Lionel Messi To Play In The League; Later Deletes Tweet

Meanwhile, the surviving 4 teams in the premier T20 competition of Pakistan are Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi. On November 14, the Shan Massod led team Multan Sultan’s will take on Babar Azam’s side the Karachi Kings.

Furthermore, the Lahore Qalandars emerged as the surprise package during the league matches of PSL 2020. The Qalandars in the past few seasons were below par but this season they defied the odds and made it to the playoffs. Peshawar Zlami, on the other hand, will be led by Wahab Riaz who took the reigns of captaincy in the middle of the season from Darren Sammy.

Also Read: Pakistan Cricket Board Announces PSL 2020 Playoffs Dates