Cricket News

Road Safety World Series 2021: Teams, Schedule, Squads, When And Where To Watch

The cricketing fraternity will see the legends of the game return to action in Road Safety World Series in Raipur from March 2 to 21. Last year Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium hosted the event before it was called off midway due to the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic.

Last year, India Legends, Sri Lanka Legends, Australia Legends, South Africa Legends, and West Indies Legends played in the event. But Brett Lee’s Australia won’t be a part of the tournament this year. Therefore, the organisers have replaced his team with Bangladesh Legends and England Legends.

The group stages will be played between March 2 and 16 while the semifinals will take place on March 17 and March 18. The final is scheduled for Sunday, March 21. The India Legends are atop the points table with wins in both their matches. They will resume their journey against Bangladesh.

Complete squads of Road Safety World Series

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Mohammad Kaif, Irfan Pathan, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Manpreet Gony, Naman Ojha, Pragyan Ojha, Yusuf Pathan.

Also Read

India Women’s Squad For ODI And T20I Series Against South Africa Announced

England Legends: Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Monty Panesar, Nick Compton, Chris Tremlett, Kabir Ali, Sajid Mahmood, Phil Mustard, Chris Schoefield, James Tredwell, Jonathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tindall.

West Indies Legends: Brian Lara, Pedro Collins, Narsingh Deonarine, Tino Best, Ridley Jacobs, Sulieman Benn, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford, William Perkins, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, Mahendra Nagamootoo.

Sri Lanka Legends: Jayasuriya, Tharanga, Dilshan, Kulasekara, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Thilan Thushara, Dammika Prasad, Herath, Kapugedra, Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Russel Arnold, Ajantha Mendis, Farveez Maharoof Manjula Prasad and Malinda Warnapura.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes, Makhaya Ntini, Nicky Boje, Morne Van Wyk, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Justin Kemp, Alviro Petersen, Andrew Puttick, Thandi Tshabalala, Loots Bosman, Llyod Norris Jones, Zander de Bruyn and Monde Zondeki.

Bangladesh Legends: Abdur Razzak, Khaled Mahmud, Nafees Iqbal, Mohammad Rafique, Khaled Mashud, Hannan Sarker, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir, Mohammed Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman and Mamun Ur Rashed.

Also Read

Aaron Finch’s Wife Amy Calls Out Trolls After Receiving Threats Of Sexual Assault On Social Media

Road Safety World Series 2021 Complete Schedule:

March 5: India Legends vs Bangladesh Legends

March 6: Sri Lanka Legends vs West Indies Legends

March 7: England Legends vs Bangladesh Legends

March 8: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends

March 9: India Legends vs England Legends

March 10: Bangladesh Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends

March 11: England Legends vs South Africa Legends

March 12: Bangladesh Legends vs West Indies Legends

March 13: India Legends vs South Africa Legends

March 14: Sri Lanka Legends vs England Legends

March 15: South Africa Legends vs Bangladesh Legends

March 16: England Legends vs West Indies Legends

March 17: Semi-final 1

March 19: Semi-final 2

March 21: Final

When and where to watch the Road Safety World Series live?

The matches will begin at 7 PM IST and will be telecast on Colors Cineplex and Colors Rishtey channels, while the viewers can live stream the games on Voot app and Jio TV as well.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker