During Mumbai Indians epic win over Delhi Capitals at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, we witnessed a horrible mix up between Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav which resulted in Surya sacrificing his wicket for his skipper. He was looking in fine touch as he blasted his way to a fifty very early on in the innings with his explosive batting display but chose to sacrifice for his skipper.

It all happened during the 11th over when Ravichandran Ashwin was bowling to Rohit Sharma, that is when Rohit pushed one straight down the throat of Praveen Dubey who was placed at covers. Rohit seized the opportunity to steal a quick single, only to find his partner Suryakumar Yadav seemingly not interested in taking that single. In the end, Surya was the man with the big heart as he ended up sacrificing his wicket for his skipper.

Also Read: Tom Moody Reveals How Mumbai Indians Asked To Trade Rashid Khan In 2018

Can Sacrifice My Wicket For Rohit Sharma Anyday: Suryakumar Yadav

Surya without showing any hint of emotion on his face walked back to the pavilion as he was dismissed in a very unfortunate way, the dismissal ended Suryakumar Yadav’s 2020 IPL campaign as he finished with 480 runs at an average of 40 which includes four valuable fifties.

After Surya walked back to the pavilion, the Mumbai Indians social media handle posted Surya’s picture of him walking back which was captioned as ‘Selfless Surya’. To which Surya reposted the story on his profile and wrote: “Can Sacrifice my wicket for him any day”. Which goes on to show how much trust Surya has on his skipper Rohit Sharma that he is ready to sacrifice his wicket for him on any given day.

It was in 2018 when Mumbai Indians acquired the services of Suryakumar Yadav after which we observed a shift in the gear of Surya’s batting. Mumbai asked Surya to bat at three as compared to Kolkata who used him as a floater as he mainly batted at 6 or 7 for the franchise. Ever since he started batting at three for Mumbai he has consistently gone on to win games by anchoring the innings in most matches.

Surya kumar yadav rohit sharma

Also Read: IPL 2020: Kieron Pollard Takes A Dig At Dwayne Bravo Following Mumbai Indians Fifth Title Win