Home Fantasy Cricket Tips South Africa vs India 2021: 1st Test – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy...

South Africa vs India 2021: 1st Test – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Playing XI Detail

India vs South Africa
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

South Africa will host India in a three-match Test series starting December 26 (Sunday) at the SuperSport Park in Centurion. The series will be a part of the second cycle of the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23.

India will be riding with confidence after whitewashing the Kiwis at home in a two-match Test series. The onus will be on Virat Kohli, who will be under the spotlight after being released on ODI captaincy.

Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami will return to lead the pace attack while Mohammed Siraj is expected to peep Ishant Sharma as the third seamer.

South Africa, on the other hand, have suffered a major blow ahead of the series, with Anrich Nortje ruled out due to a persistent hip injury. Much rests on Kagiso Rabada’s form going into the Test series. This will be South Africa’s first series in the World Test Championship and will look to start the series on a high.

South Africa vs India Match Details:

Match: South Africa vs India, 1st Test, South Africa vs India Test Series.

Date and Time: December 26 2021, Sunday, 01:30 PM IST.

Venue: SuperSport Park, Centurion.

Pitch Report

The wicket in Centurion is known for favouring the batters. The new ball is expected to seam and swing and if the batters can look after the new ball, the batters can play big knocks.

South Africa vs India – Predicted Playing XI

India: Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa: Dean Elgar (c), Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, Keegan Petersen, Quinton de Kock (wk), Wiaan Mulder/ Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Duanne Olivier, Keshav Maharaj.

Fantasy Team Suggestions

Team 1: Quinton de Kock, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Temba Bavuma, KL Rahul (c), Rassie van der Dussen (vc), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Shardul Thakur

Team 2: Quinton de Kock, Rishabh Pant, Virat Kohli (c), Dean Elgar, Lokesh Rahul, Rassie van der Dussen, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wiaan Mulder, Jasprit Bumrah, Kagiso Rabada (vc), Shardul Thakur

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.