Home Fantasy Cricket Tips South Africa vs India 2022: 1st ODI – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy...

South Africa vs India 2022: 1st ODI – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Playing XI Detail

india south africa
(Credit: Getty Images)

The three-match ODI series between India and South Africa will kick off on January 19 (Wednesday) at Boland Park in Paarl. After a humiliating defeat in the Tests, the Men in Blues will be keen to bounce in the one-dayers.

South Africa will be led by Temba Bavuma, who had a good outing in the Tests and will be high on confidence. Quinton de Kock, who announced his Test retirement after the first Test, will also return to the side. However, Anrich Nortje continues to remain on the sidelines as he nurses an injury.

Meanwhile, for India, all eyes will be on Kohli, who plays his first ODI game after being released from leadership duties. Captain KL Rahul has confirmed that he will open the innings. Veteran batsman Shikhar Dhawan will be the front-runner to pair with him at the top. Ravichandran Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal are expected to be the two spinners.

Match Details

Details: India vs South Africa, 1st ODI

Venue: Boland Park, Paarl

Date and Time: January 19, 1:30 PM IST, 10:30 AM Local

Pitch Report

The pitch at Boland Park is expected to be a decent one to bat on with help on offer for the spinners. The new ball might not do much for the pacers.

Predicted Playing XI

India: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav/Venkatesh Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar/Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa: Aiden Markram, Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi and Tabraiz Shamsi

India vs South Africa – Fantasy Team Suggestions

Fantasy Team 1: Quinton de Kock, Temba Bavuma, Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rassie van der Dussen (VC), Ravichandran Ashwin, Aiden Markram, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kagiso Rabada and Tabraiz Shamsi

Fantasy Team 2: Quinton de Kock (C), Kyle Verreynne, Virat Kohli (VC), KL Rahul, Rassie van der Dussen, Ravichandran Ashwin, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kagiso Rabada and Tabraiz Shamsi

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.