Home Asia Cup 2022 Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli Sweat It Out In Nets Ahead Of...

[Watch] Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli Sweat It Out In Nets Ahead Of IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2022 Clash

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli in the nets
Photo: BCCI Twitter video

Team India is gearing up 2022 Asia Cup which will take place in the United Arab Emirates. They will play their opening clash against Pakistan, on Sunday, August 28 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Ahead of the high-octane clash against the arch-rivals, Skipper Rohit Sharma and veteran batter Virat Kohli hit the nets on Wednesday.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India shared a video of the two Indian batting powerhouses. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli were seen fine-tuning the batting rhythm during their net session. They also tried to master their big hitting skills, taking on the net bowlers. Sharing the video on Twitter, the BCCI wrote,

#TeamIndia captain @ImRo45 & @imVkohli get into the groove ahead of the first clash against Pakistan. #AsiaCup2022 | #AsiaCup

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli return to India’s team for Asia Cup 2022

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are making their comeback to the Indian team after a brief break from the game. Rohit Sharma was rested for the recently concluded Zimbabwe series. Meanwhile, Virat Kohli missed the West Indies as well as the Zimbabwe tours. He has been going through a prolonged lean patch in his career of late. Virat Kohli will be keen to make an impact in the Asia Cup.

Along with the Rohit-Virat duo, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Mohammed Shami are also back in the team. Pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel will miss the Asia Cup 2022 tournament due to injuries. They are expected to return to the team before the T20 World Cup in Australia.

India’s squad for Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan

Standbys: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, and Deepak Chahar

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.