Home Cricket News Women’s T20 Challenge: Squad, Fixtures, Telecast Details, All You Need To Know

Women’s T20 Challenge: Squad, Fixtures, Telecast Details, All You Need To Know

Women’s T20 Challenge: Squad, Fixtures, Telecast Details, All You Need To Know
Womens T20 Challenge (Credit: PTI)

The Women’s T20 Challenge is all set to return with its fourth edition this year. The defending champions, Trailblazers will take on Supernovas in the opening clash this season.

A total of four matches will be played in Pune, starting from May 23. The finals will take place at the same venue on May 28. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently announced the squad for the three teams. Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana continue leading the Supernovas and Trailblazers respectively. Meanwhile, Deepti Sharma will lead the Velocity team.

Veterans Mithali Raj and Jhulan Goswami are not part of the tournament this year. All three sides have four overseas players each from Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies, Bangladesh, and Thailand. Let’s take a look at the squads, the telecast details, and the fixtures for the Women’s T20 Challenge.


Supernovas: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Taniya Bhatia (VC), Alana King, Ayushi Soni, Chandu V, Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Muskan Malik, Pooja Vastrakar, Priya Punia, Rashi Kanojia, Sophie Ecclestone, Sune Luus, Mansi Joshi
Trailblazers: Smriti Mandhana (C), Poonam Yadav (VC), Arundhati Reddy, Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S Meghana, Saiqa Ishaque, Salma Khatun, Sharmin Akhter, Sophia Brown, Sujata Mallik, SB Pokharkar.
Velocity: Deepti Sharma (C), Sneh Rana (VC), Shafali Verma, Ayabonga Khaka, KP Navgire, Kathryn Cross, Keerthi James, Laura Wolvaardt, Maya Sonawane, Natthakan Chantham, Radha Yadav, Aarti Kedar, Shivali Shinde, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Pranavi Chandra

Telecast and Live streaming details:

The Star Sports network will live telecast the Women’s T20 Challenge for the fans. It will also be streamed live on Hotstar.


Trailblazers vs Supernovas, May 23, 7.30 PM IST, Pune

Supernovas vs Velocity, May 24, 3:30 PM IST, Pune

Velocity vs Trailblazers, May 25, 7:30 PM IST, Pune

Final, May 28, 7:30 PM IST, Pune

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts