Home Cricket News “All Is Well” – Chennai Super Kings Official On Rift Rumors With...

“All Is Well” – Chennai Super Kings Official On Rift Rumors With Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja
Photo: IPL

Chennai Super Kings cricketer Ravindra Jadeja has been trending on social media since Friday. The all-rounder deleted all his Chennai Super Kings-related Instagram posts, which has sparked rumors of a rift between him and the franchise. Ravindra Jadeja did not have a great time with the franchise in the Indian Premier League 2022 season. However, an official from the Chennai Super Kings has refuted the rift rumors.

Ravindra Jadeja was appointed as the captain of the Chennai Super Kings before the start of the Indian Premier League 2022 season. However, following their disastrous start to the season, he stepped down from the post. Wicket-keeper batter MS Dhoni took up the leadership duties once again. Later in the tournament, the left-handed batter got ruled out due to an injury.

Ravindra Jadeja’s recent act of deleting Instagram posts has led to rumors in the cricketing world. A CSK official reacted to the rumors, stating that all is well between the two parties.

“See, this is a personal call by him. We are not aware of such kinds of incidents from our side. All OK. Nothing is wrong,” the official said as reported by ANI.

Talking about his individual performance in the tournament, the all-rounder scored 116 runs at an average of 19.33 and took five wickets in ten matches. The Chennai Super Kings won just two matches out of eight under his leadership. They finished the season in the bottom two of the points table.

Ravindra Jadeja to be Shikhar Dhawan’s deputy in the ODI series against West Indies

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will be Shikhar Dhawan’s deputy for the upcoming ODI series against West Indies. Regular skipper Rohit Sharma and other senior players have been rested for the series. The three-match ODI series will take place at the Port of Spain in Trinidad starting on July 22.

Indian squad for WI ODI series: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.