IPL 2020: Match 11- Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – Match Preview

Shreyas Iyer and Kane Williamson. (Photo Credit: IPL)

Match 11 of IPL 2020 will see Delhi Capitals face Sunrisers Hyderabad in Dubai on Tuesday, September 29. Both teams come into this game on the back of contrasting fortunes and results. We take a look at the match preview from Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad game in detail.

While Delhi Capitals have won both their matches, SRH have lost both their games. They are polar opposite in the points table too. Delhi are at the top with four points, while Hyderabad are at the bottom with two.

Delhi under young skipper Shreyas Iyer has been playing aggressive cricket so far. While they were lucky to end on the right side of the result against KXIP, against CSK they turned it around big time. In the big ground of Dubai, their bowlers tied down the CSK batsmen in the middle overs and thereby winning the contest at the end by 44 runs.

It was a complete performance where the bowlers backed up the good work done by their batsmen. Delhi looks in complete control of the way they want to play their cricket in this IPL, which is to be ruthless and aggressive.

All they will hope is to keep the form going in the upcoming Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad contest and make it three out of three.

Also Read: Match 11- Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad- Fantasy Tips

Sunrisers Hyderabad, on the other hand, needs to get their act together. Two losses out of two games and they have a number of issues to address. The most important of them being identifying players who can take responsibility in the middle-order. Their top-order looks good wit Jonny Bairstow, David Warner and Manish Pandey.

Pandey even got a fifty against KKR in their last game to just emphasize the impact of his role for the side. However, it is SRH’s lower-middle order which is a matter of concern for the. With Mitchell Marsh ruled out they roped in Jason Holder as his replacement.

However, they went in with Mohammed Nabi against KKR who scored 11 off 8 balls and bowled a spell of 23 for none. Therefore it is their batting that requires more attention and they have Kane Williamson in their ranks to fall back onto.

Head to Head: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Out of the 15 matches played between Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, nine have been won by SRH, while DC have won six. In the last five games between the two sides, SRH has won three of them.

Weather and Pitch Conditions

Weather conditions in Dubai will be hot and humid, with dew playing a key role in the outcome of the contest. So far four matches have been played at the venue. Teams who have decided to bat first have won all four matches. There was one 200-plus score and three score s between 160-170.

With all the talk about dew playing a role in the outcome of the game, captains who have batted first have won all four matches here. With David Warner setting the trend of batting first after winning the toss, the trend is expected to be followed in the upcoming Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad contest.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Match 7- Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings- Match Report

Team News: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – Match Preview

Sunrisers Hyderabad needs to address their middle-order in their next game. With Nabi having a rather ordinary game, SRH might be tempted to play Kane Williamson instead of him. Meanwhile, Shimron Hetmyer needs to fire for Delhi capitals.

He has just scored seven from two games and if he fails tonight, he might well be benched. Also, Ishant Sharma might miss a few more games for the capitals owing to his back injury. As per reports, Ravichandran Ashwin might miss a couple more games as well for Delhi.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner (C) Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Fabian Allen, Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg, Sandeep Bavanaka, Sanjay Yadav, Virat Singh.

Delhi Capitals

Shreyas Iyer (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shikhar Dhawan, Alex Carey, Chris Woakes, Lalit Yadav, Jason Roy, Marcus Stoinis, Mohit Sharma, Shimron Hetmyer, Tushar Deshpande

Also Read:  I Don’t Regret Batting First After Winning The Toss- David Warner