Home Editor's Pick Here’s The Full Schedule Of West Indies Tour of India 2018

Here’s The Full Schedule Of West Indies Tour of India 2018


West Indies is all set to visit India later this year for an all format Tour. Two tests, Five ODIS and Three T20s are set to be played as a part of the tour.

Full Schedule Of Indian Cricket Team’s ICC World Test Championship

Windies last played rests in India back in 2013 during the farewell series of Sachin Tendulkar. It was the debut series for Shami and Rohit who announced their arrival in style in longer formats.


All the ten matches are to be played at different venues and Trivandrum will host the final ODI of the series. It is to be noted that India vs NZ was played at this very venue but failed to deliver a full-length game for the audience.

Full Schedule Of Team India’s 2019 Tour of New Zealand

© Getty Images/AFP/AP

Rajkot and Hyderabad will be the venues for tests. The squads are expected to be out after the Asia cup for the Indian side.

Full Schedule Of India’s Tour of Australia 2018

Windies, on the other hand, will try to tick their boxes in the series and try to sort out their middle order woes. They played the qualifiers earlier this year and booked a berth for ICC World Cup 2019.

As the Universe Boss Gayle already had mentioned that 2019 will be his last year, he is expected to create an impact in the side in upcoming fixtures.

© AP

West Indies Cricket Board have also announced a 15-member team for the Tests with Jason Holder as the captain.

West Indies Tests squad: Jason Holder (captain), Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Keemo Paul, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach and Jomel Warrican.

Full Schedule Here:-

Test series:

1st Test – October 4-8, Rajkot

2nd Test – October 12-16, Hyderabad

Full Schedule of ICC Women’s World T20 2018

ODI series:

1st ODI – October 21, Guwahati

2nd ODI – October 24, Indore

3rd ODI – October 27, Pune

4th ODI – October 29, Mumbai

5th ODI – November 1, Thiruvananthapuram

Full Schedule of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

T20I series:

1st T20 – November 4, Kolkata

2nd T20 – November 6, Kanpur/Lucknow

3rd T20 – November 11, Chennai