Home Cricket News IPL 2020: Ian Bishop Picks His Fantasy XI Of The Season

IPL 2020: Ian Bishop Picks His Fantasy XI Of The Season

IPL 2020: Ian Bishop Picks His Fantasy XI Of The Season

Former Windies fast bowler Ian Bishop has named his fantasy XI for the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL). As we all are aware the first leg of the cash-rich league came to an end a few days back. Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians are the table topper so far in this season but as we’re only halfway through we shall expect some surprises very soon as the tournament progresses.

Talking about the top run-scorers and top wicket-takers, KL Rahul tops the list for the orange cap with 387 runs whereas Kagiso Rabada tops the purple cap list with 18 wickets. Talking about Ian Bishop’s fantasy picks, he made few interesting picks in his fantasy XI.

Ian Bishop Picks his Fantasy XI of the season

He started off by picking Kings XI Punjab skipper KL Rahul as his opening batsmen alongside Chennai Super Kings’ Faf Du Plessis, both of whom have been scoring in bulk these season for the respective sides. To add to that KL Rahul is also the Orange cap holder so far in this season.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Watch – Virat Kohli’s Hilarious Dancing Skills Before The Match Against KXIP

Bishop’s middle order is Mumbai Indians heavy as it consists of Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Kieron Pollard at three, four and five. He picked them for obvious reasons these batsmen been doing scoring heavily for their franchises this season. For the finisher’s role, Bishop picked Hardik Pandya and Rashid Khan who have quite a reputation for finishing matches off for their franchises.

In the end, talking about the bowling attack, Bishop picked Kagiso Rabada, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah as his speedsters whereas in the spin bowling department he went with Yuzvendra Chahal and Rashid Khan as his spinners in his star-studded side.

Let’s take a look at Ian Bishop Fantasy XI:

KL Rahul (WK), Faf du Plessis, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Kieron Pollard (Captain), Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Kagiso Rabada, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Also Read: Delhi Capitals Fast Bowler Anrich Nortje Records The Fastest Ball In IPL History

Latest Posts