Home Cricket News IPL 2020: Watch – Mohammed Shami Hits Bulls Eye And Runs Out Suryakumar Yadav

IPL 2020: Watch – Mohammed Shami Hits Bulls Eye And Runs Out Suryakumar Yadav

IPL 2020: Watch – Mohammed Shami Hits Bulls Eye And Runs Out Suryakumar Yadav

The Mumbai Indians and Kings XI Punjab are currently contesting an exciting match in IPL 2020. The KXIP skipper KL Rahul won the toss and opted to field first.

KXIP started brilliantly as beauty from Sheldon Cottrell removed Quinton de Kock. In came the dependable Suryakumar Yadav and joined skipper Rohit Sharma in the middle.

The Mumbai Indians number 3 looked in fine form as he hit 2 classy boundaries early in his innings. However, against the run of play, a moment of brilliance from Mohammed Shami sent Yadav to the pavilion.

Rohit Sharma paddle swept Ravi Bishnoi and set off for a quick single. Yadav obliged to his skipper’s call and ran to complete a quick single. Mohammed Shami who was fielding at short fine leg stunned everyone as his bullet throw hit the bullseye and ran out Yadav.

Watch – Mohammed Shami Runs Out Suryakumar Yadav


Also Read: Watch Sheldon Cottrell Bowls A Ripper To Knock Of Quinton de Kock

The fast bowler attacked the ball and his pickup and throw were in one motion that caught Yadav short of his crease. KXIP skipper KL Rahul was ecstatic as even he was surprised by the fielding effort of his front line fast bowler.

The run-out brought curtains to what could have been promising batting display from Suryakumar Yadav. The decision was sent upstairs and the replays confirmed that Shami has got his man.

Meanwhile, after the dismissal, Rohit started consolidating the innings with Ishan Kishan on a slow Abu Dhabi pitch. The MI skipper during his knock notches up 5000 IPL runs and became only the third batsmen after Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina to achieve the special milestone.

Rohit was caught at the boundary rope by Glenn Maxwell on 70. The Mumbai Indians batting is currently looking at a score around 160-165. KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal will be opening the batting for KXIP who are currently the top two leading run-getters in IPL 2020.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Match 13 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians: 5 Key Players To Watch Out For

Latest Posts