Home Cricket News SL vs IND 2021: Commentary Panel For The Series Announced

SL vs IND 2021: Commentary Panel For The Series Announced

Sanjay Manjrekar commentary
Manjrekar was snubbed from BCCI's commentary team for IPL 2020. (Photo BCCI)

The Shikhar Dhawan-led Indian Team is currently on a limited-overs tour to Sri Lanka. They will play three ODIs and as many T20Is against the Island Nation.

Sony Sports Network will telecast the matches on four channels- Sony Six and Sony Ten1 (English), Sony Ten3 (Hindi), and Sony Ten4 (Tamil and Telugu) along with on Sony Liv. The commentary panel for the series was recently announced.

Russell Arnold and Murali Karthik will cover the games live from the stadium. R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo is set to host all the ODIs and T20Is.

Sanjay Manjrekar will be part of the English commentary panel along with Ajit Agarkar, Ajay Jadeja, and Matt Floyd. Delhi Capitals’ spinner Amit Mishra will be seen commentating in Hindi.

Indian White-Ball Team Currently Touring Sri Lanka Is A Strong Squad: Sri Lanka Cricket

Earlier, Arjuna Ranatunga lashed out at the Sri Lanka Cricket Board for agreeing to play against a second-string Indian team.

“This is a second-string Indian team and their coming here is an insult to our cricket. I blame the current administration for agreeing to play with them due to television marketing needs. India sent their best team to England and sent a weaker side to play here. I blame our board for that,” said Ranatunga.

The Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) board has responded to Arjuna Ranatunga’s criticism.

“Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that despite claims by various parties as reported in the Media, the National White-Ball team of India currently touring Sri Lanka is a strong squad. Out of the 20-member India squad, 14 players have represented India across all formats or in some form. (Test, ODI, or T20I), and not a ‘second-string team,’ as claimed,” SLC said in a statement.

Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.