Home Cricket News Team India’s Squad For The Last 2 Tests Against England Announced

Team India’s Squad For The Last 2 Tests Against England Announced

Team India’s Squad For The Last 2 Tests Against England Announced
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

The BCCI has announced Team India’s squad for the final two Tests matches against England. The 4 match series is currently level at 1-1 with the last Tests to be played at Ahmedabad. The third Test will be a pink-ball Test which will be played between 24th February- 28th February. Umesh Yadav will join the team in Ahmedabad and after his fitness evaluation will replace Shardul Thakur, who will be released for Vijay Hazare Trophy.

The BCCI has also released Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem and Priyank Panchal have for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy. Opening batsman Shubman Gill who had injury concerns during the second Test has been picked for the reaming two Tests. Apart from Shardul Thakur, no other change has been made in the squad for the remainder of the Test series against England.

Complete Squad Of Team India

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-captain), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Md. Siraj.

Net Bowlers: Ankit Rajpoot, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gowtham, Saurabh Kumar

Standby players: KS Bharat, Rahul Chahar.

Also Read: Watch: Indian Skipper Virat Kohli Interviews Ravichandran Ashwin After Win In Second Test

Meanwhile, Indian made a stunning comeback in the series and registered a huge win in the second Test at Chennai. Ravichandran Ashwin in his hometown was the player of the match for his brilliant all-round show. The seasoned India player picked 8 wickets in the match and also scored a memorable Test match century. Virat Kohli and his men will now be keen two win the Test series and qualify for the ICC world Test championship final which will be played in June.

Talking about the Indian side, the likes of Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul are still in the Test squad. Wriddhiman Saha stays as the backup wicket-keeper and Mayank Agarwal as a backup opening batsman. The fast bowling trio of Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Md. Siraj is fully fit and that is why are part of the Indian side.

Also Read: Kevin Pietersen Slammed By Team India Fans On Twitter After Posting Provoking Tweet

Latest Posts