Home BBL Wasim Jaffer Shares Hilarious Tweet Over New BBL Rules

Wasim Jaffer Shares Hilarious Tweet Over New BBL Rules

Wasim Jaffer Shares Hilarious Tweet Over New BBL Rules
Wasim Jaffer. (Photo Credit: Twitter)

Big Bash League introduced new rules ahead of the 2021 season. Meanwhile, the three new rules introduced in the new BBL season are namely, Power Surge, X Factor-Player and the Bash Boost. many cricket experts including former Indian cricket Aakash Chopra said that, the new recommendation in the rules were not required as it complicates the game altogether. Wasim Jaffer has also joined the bandwagon.

Jaffer sent out a hilarious tweet, referring to the complexities involved in the rules. The tweet was a film from the cult Bollywood movie Gangs of Wasseypur. He responded to the BBL official Twitter handle who tweeted out the rule changes with a complete explanation.

Wasim Jaffer Shares Hilarious Tweet Over New BBL Rules

Also Read: BBL 2020-21 – Full Schedule

Meanwhile, teams will be allowed to use one X-factor player after the 10th over of the game to replace a batsman or, for the fielding team, a bowler who has bowled no more than one over. Under the traditional cricket rules, substitute players can field but aren’t allowed to bat or bowl.

On the other hand, the other two changes allow for a power surge — a two-over power play for the batting team at any stage of the second half of an innings when only two players will be allowed in fielding positions outside the inner-ring.

‘Bash Boost’ is the third major rule introduced in BBL and it will allow the chasing side to win an additional point if they can beat the opposition’s score at the half-way mark.

Cricket Australia”s head of BBL’s Alistair Dobson admitted that they are confident that these changes will make the game more interesting and it will be loved by the fans immensely.

“The …(changes) prioritize scoring, exciting cricket, introduce new strategic angles and ensure there”s always something to play for throughout the entire match,” Dobson said in an official statement.

The season will be spread across two months starting from December 3 and ending with the finale on February 6. There will be a total of 61 matches played in the meantime. The fixture list will follow the Women’s Big Bash League played from October 17 to November 29.

Also Read: Shakib Al Hasan Denied BBL Contract

Latest Posts