Watch: IPL 2021 Anthem Featuring Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma Among Other Superstars

IPL starts from April 9 and the final will be played on May 30 at the Narendra Modi stadium which will almost host the playoffs

The IPL 2021 Anthem was launched in the mid-session show on Star Sports which is broadcasting the first ODI between India and England. The channel was building upto the launch of the anthem since the fifth T20I between India and England. The anthem features the likes of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma among other Indian superstars. The 14th season of the IPL starts from April 9 and the final will be played on May 30 at the Narendra Modi stadium which will almost host the playoffs.

The tagline of the IPL 2021 anthem is ‘India Ka Apna Mantra’ which also means the key to success in other words. Since the IPL is a success story in itself over the last 14 years, the song is asking the Indian cricket fans to share their mantra for success.

Also Read: KKR Overseas Recruits Andre Russell, Sunil Narine Arrive In India For IPL 2021

The song also celebrates the bold and confident spirit of India as the description of the song says. The IPL official Twitter handle shared the video of the IPL 2021 anthem which is a groovy and peppy number.

Watch IPL 2021 Anthem Launch

The IPL 2021 will be an eight-team tournament after reports said that the board will start the 10-team tournament from the next season. The IPL 2021 player auction turned out to be a huge success with teams picking players who fitted their bills. A total of 61 spots were filled in the IPL auction.

The BCCI announced the schedule of IPL 2021 earlier this month. The season will be played across six venues and inside empty stadiums to start off. The IPL Governing Council revealed the entire schedule for IPL 14 season, which will be played in six venues Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai & Kolkata amid strict COVID-19 protocols.

Out of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata & Bengaluru will host 10 matches each, on the other hand, Ahmedabad and Delhi will get to host 8 matches each. The biggest takeaway is that no team will get home advantage in this edition, adding to their challenges. All teams will play at 4 out of 6 venues during the league stage.

Also Read: Eoin Morgan Shares An Update on Jofra Archer’s IPL 2021 Availability

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker