Home Cricket News When Did Kenya Last Play An International T20I Game?

When Did Kenya Last Play An International T20I Game?

When Did Kenya Last Play An International T20I Game?
Kenya Cricket Team

Kenya played their Last T20I on Nov 20, 2021. The game was against Uganda. It was the 11th Match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Africa Region Qualifier 2021. The venue for the game was Gahanga International Cricket Stadium. The ground is situated in Kigali, the capital of Rwanda.

Kenya won the toss and opted to bat. Rakep Patel scored the most runs for Kenya. He smashed an unbeaten 62 off 46 balls. His innings included 6 fours and 4 sixes. Kenya managed to get 123/3 on the board after 20 overs.

For Uganda, off-spinner Frank Nsubuga picked 1 wicket and conceded just 9 runs in his 4-over spell. Dinesh Nakrani and Henry Ssenyondo also claimed 1 wicket each.

Due to rain interruptions, the second innings was reduced to 19 overs. The revised target for Uganda was 118 runs. They chased down the total with 8 balls and 6 wickets remaining. Riazat Ali Shah made an unbeaten 43 runs off 31 balls. He was adjudged “Player of the Match” for this performance.

International Cricket Returns to Kenya

The Nepal national cricket team will be touring Kenya for Five T20Is and three one-dayers. The tour will start on August 25, 2022. Nairobi Gymkhana Cricket Ground will host all the matches. The tour will be former India cricketer Manoj Prabhakar’s first assignment as Nepal’s head coach. CricFit is the official digital partner for Nepal’s Tour Of Kenya and will bring all the stories directly from Nairobi to all cricket fans around the world.

Kenya vs Nepal 2022 – Full schedule


Thursday – August 25 – 1st T20I

Friday – August 26 – 2nd T20I

Sunday – August 28 – 3rd T20I

Monday – August 29 – 4th T20I

Tuesday – August 20 – 5th T20I


Friday – Sep 2 – 1st Match

Saturday – Sep 3 – 2nd Match

Monday – Sep 5 – 3rd Match

Kenya squad for T20I series: Alex Obanda, Sukdeep Sigh, Irfan Karim (wk), Rakep Patel, Collins Obuya, Sachi Budhia, Nelson Odhiambo, Emmanuel Bundi, Eugen Ochieng, Vraj Patel, Elijah Otieno, Shem Ngoche (capt), Lucas Oluoch, Nehemiah Odhiambo

Nepal Squad for T20I series: Sandeep Lamichhane (Captain), Rohit Paudel (Vice Captain), Aasif Sheikh (Wicker Keeper), Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Dev Khanal, Aadil Alam, Karan KC, Gyanendra Malla, Sompal Kami, Basir Ahamad, Arjun Saud (Wicket Keeper), Pawan Sarraf, Shahab Alam, Kishor Mahato, Bibek Yadav

Reserves: Jitendra Mukhiya, Bhim Sharki, Pratish GC, Hari Shankar Shah

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts