Home Cricket News Women’s T20 Challenge 2020 Scheduled Between November 4 to 9

Women’s T20 Challenge 2020 Scheduled Between November 4 to 9

Women’s T20 Challenge 2020 Scheduled Between November 4 to 9
Captains of the respective teams in Women's T20 Challenge (Photo Credit: BCCI)

The three-team Women’s T20 challenge 2020 is scheduled to be held between November 4 to 9. It will be the week of the IPL 2020 playoffs as well. The three teams will play a total of four matches in the meantime.

The team names are Supernovas led by Harmanpreet Kaur, Velocity led by Mithali Raj and Trailblazers led by Smriti Mandhana. The Supernovas won the title last year beating the Velocity.

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly had promised to stage the Women’s T20 Challenge 2020 and he has stood up to his promise.

“I can confirm to you that the women’s IPL is very much on and we do have a plan in place for the national team also,” Ganguly said.

Women’s T20 Challenge 2020 – November 4 to 9

As per reports in ESPNcricinfo, all the players will reach the UAE by the third week of October. They will be staying in the same hotel. Just like the IPL cricketers, the women cricketers will also undergo a six-day mandatory quarantine.

In the meantime, they will be tested on days one, three and five. After they clear all three tests, the players will be allowed to train for the games.

Also Read:  Abdul Samad Opens Up On His Indian Premier League Debut Against SRH

Meanwhile, the players will be given a stipulated amount of time to practice for the games as well. They will get a maximum of four practice sessions each team as per ESPNcricinfo. However, the schedule is for the Women’s T20 Challenge 2020 is yet to be announced.

The BCCI announced the IPL 2020 schedule only till the league stage earlier this month. The date of the final was announced too as November 10. The Indian cricket board is yet to announce the dates for the playoffs.

Cricketers from England, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka is expected in the T20 Challenge, with several debutants as well. Harmanpreet’s Supernovas won the title last season beating Mitahli Raj’s Velocity.

Also Read: 10 Unknown Facts About SRH Player Abdul Samad

Latest Posts