Home Cricket News Only One Indian in Shahid Afridi”s all-time World Cup XI

Only One Indian in Shahid Afridi”s all-time World Cup XI

Former Pakistani all-rounder Shahid Afridi was one of the assets of the team in the past decade. His contributions in major events played a great part in scripting some memorable victories for the side. While he clinched the Man of the tournament award in T20 World Cup 2007, he won is as a skipper in the next edition (2009).

Ricky Ponting picks his all-time XI

(Photo by Getty Images/AFP)

As this is a world cup season, Afridi has put forward his world cup all time playing XI. His team included a lot of legends from their own departments, however, the number of Pakistanis are really higher.

Katherine Brunt’s all-time playing XI

In his squad, Afridi believed that Saeed Anwar and Adam Gilchrist should be taking up the opening duties followed by Ricky Ponting, Virat Kohli, Inzamam – ul-Haq and Jacques Kallis in the middle order. It is quite surprising regarding the exclusion of Sachin Tendulkar who represented five world cups adding a lot of feathers to his cap.

Sourav Ganguly Reveals His All-Time XI

© Getty Images

Mushtaq Ahmed’s all-time playing XI

His typical order included the likes of Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath, Shoaib Akhtar as a reliable pace trio. Saqlain Mushtaq and Shane Warne to be used as the spin twins for providing crucial breakthroughs. The squad has up to five Pakistanis and it is to be noted that no Kiwi /English player has been taken into consideration.

 Daniel Vettori’s all-time playing XI

(Photo by Getty Images/AFP/AP)

This video has been trending in social media since yesterday evening. However few of the fans aren”t much impressed with his XI and thew ere seen suggesting some changes.

Kumar Sangakkara’s all-time playing XI

Shahid Afridi”s all-time World Cup XI: Saeed Anwar, Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting, Virat Kohli, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Jacques Kallis, Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath, Shane Warne, Shoaib Akhtar, Saqlain Mushtaq