Home Cricket News Suryakumar Yadav Picks His All-Time IPL XI; Snubs MS Dhoni

Suryakumar Yadav Picks His All-Time IPL XI; Snubs MS Dhoni

Suryakumar Yadav Picks His All-Time IPL XI; Snubs MS Dhoni
Suryakumar Yadav (Credit: BCCI)

Five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians cricketer Suryakumar Yadav recently picked his all-time IPL XI. While it was a very easy choice for the top-order batsman, what attracted attention was the absence of Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni.

Dhoni has been one of the finest skippers in the history of IPL. Under his leadership, Chennai Super Kings have won three titles and is one of the most consistent teams in the tournament.

In conversation with Harsha Bhogle at Cricbuzz, Suryakumar Yadav was asked to pick his all-time XI from the T20 league but with two conditions. The first condition was that he had to pick himself in the XI. The second condition was that a maximum of four Mumbai Indians players could be selected in the XI.

No MS Dhoni in Suryakumar Yadav’s IPL XI

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni

At the top of the order, Suryakumar went with his captain Rohit Sharma and Rajasthan Royals wicket-keeper batsman Jos Buttler. The Englishman will also don the keeper’s gloves. RCB captain Virat Kohli came in next at the No. 3 spot while Suryakumar picked himself at the No. 4 position.

Another RCB stalwart who made the cut in the all-time XI was AB de Villiers. The former South Africa skipper is one of the most potent finishers in the game, hence making the cut. Mumbai Indians’ Hardik Pandya, Kolkata Knight Riders’ Andre Russell and Chennai Super Kings’ Ravindra Jadeja were the three all-rounders in the squad.

Suryakumar Yadav picked the No.1 T20I bowler Rashid Khan as the spinner in the team while Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah were the fast bowlers.

Suryakumar Yadav’s IPL XI:

Jos Buttler (WK), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, AB Devilliers, Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts