Suryakumar Yadav was extremely unlucky as he was given out when to the naked eye it seemed the ball had touched the grass. The classy right-hander was batting look easy and was looking ominous in the fourth T20I against England. Suryakumar Yadav smashed a brilliant half-century and was leading the charge for India with the bat. Then against the run of play, he attempted a scoop shot with a fielder at deep fine immediately after reaching his fifty.
The bowler Sam Curran saw Suryakumar Yadav going down on one knee and bowled a slower delivery. Suryakumar Yadav wasn’t able to nail to scoop shot and the ball went fielder Dawid Malan who dived in front to complete the catch. Malan after completing it claimed the catch and the on-field umpires gave a soft signal of out before going to the third umpire.
Twitter Lashes At Umpiring After Suryakumar Yadav Is Given Out
The replays suggested that the ball might have bounced which became more prominent after every replay. However, after no clear evidence, the third umpire gave it out just on the bases of the soft signal. Fans on Twitter were furious as the replays clearly indicated that the Suryakumar Yadav should be not out as the ball clearly bounced.
Meanwhile, the Indian captain Virat Kohli was also animated after the third umpire gave it out and the decision looked wrong. Kohli from the dugout was seen screaming at the controversial umpire’s call as the decision changed the momentum of the Indian innings. The decision was a game-changer as India could have added 10-15 runs more to their score of 185 after 20 overs.
Watch The Video
— Atharva .S. Uttarkar (@imAtharvaUt) March 18, 2021
थर्ड एम्पायअर हद है यार, आपको Proper evidence नहीं मिले। साफ़ दीख रहा है कैच ड्रॉप हुआ है ।। पहला मैच था यार लड़के का 😢#suryakumar #suryakumarout #indvseng #INDvsENG_2021 #indvsengt20match pic.twitter.com/N2erbHeIxB
— Deepak mor (@deepakmmor) March 18, 2021
— Pranjal (@pranjal__one8) March 18, 2021
Dawid Malan's Fingers according to the Third Umpire. pic.twitter.com/972Xp2a0yU
— Adish 🏏 (@36_NotAllOut) March 18, 2021
Personally, and do bear in mind that as a bowler I thought everything was out, I think that was a stinking decision.
— Graeme Swann (@Swannyg66) March 18, 2021
— Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag) March 18, 2021
David Malan's Hand according to Virender Sharma pic.twitter.com/2C4YLXWa1o
— Parag Rege (@RegeParag) March 18, 2021
The only way that was out is when
1/2 of Malan's fingers > 1/2 of Malan's fingers + length of Malan's palm
— Gabbbar (@GabbbarSingh) March 18, 2021
100% credit to Malan, no Spirit of Cricket and all that bullshit. A good celebration can give you wickets, so no reason to not take the advantage.
If Umpire's are dumb why blame a player.
— Andy. (@WeBleedBlue007) March 18, 2021