BCCI Meeting In Dubai Can Finalise India’s Tour Of Australia 

Team India is scheduled to tour Australia later this year.

After the conclusion of IPL 2020, all eyes will be set on India’s tour of Australia. Later this year team India is listed to play 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 4 Test matches Down under. Cricket Australia has even announced the tentative schedule for the much-anticipated tour. 

Now it is believed that a BCCI officials meeting will be held in Dubai where the tour can be given the green signal. According to timesnownews.com all top officials of the cricket board will be present to decide the fate of India’s full-fledged tour of Australia. 

BCCI Meeting To Be Held In Dubai

Few sources currently suggest that BCCI are in a fix of team India going to Australia due to the strict quarantine rules of the country. In various states of Australia, a 14 days quarantine is mandatory for everyone about which BCCI is in constant touch with Cricket Australia

The BCCI is not in agreement of their players experiencing two separate quarantines first in Queensland and then later in Adelaide. Interestingly, BCCI initially was keeping all options open and UAE was also being considered as the host nation however Cricket Australia is determined to stage the tour Down under. 

“UAE, not an option as of now, we haven’t discussed it as ideally we would like to play our series in Australia”.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Match 27-Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals-Match Report

Meanwhile, the BCCI meeting will disclose the future of the tour. It is assumed that the tour will surely be finalised and the Indian players might be allowed some relaxation when it comes to completing the 14 days quarantine period. 

It might be even possible that concerned Australia and Indian players will finish their quarantine in UAE after IPL comes to a close and then not experience it again before the tour. This happened with the England and Australia players who were in a bio-secure bubble in the UK and was given relaxation when they landed in UAE.

Furthermore, India’s tour of Australia begins on November 27 with the 3 ODI matches followed by T20 series from December 4 and four-match test series from December 17.

Also Read: India Tour Of Australia Likely To Begin In Adelaide Or Brisbane