Cricket NewsIPL

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Rajasthan Royals

IPL franchise Rajasthan Royals made a number of interesting buys in the IPL 2021 player auction. They released their former skipper Steve Smith ahead of the player auction and named Sanju Samson as their captain for the next season. They broke the bank to rope in Chris Morris who previously played for them as well. Mustafizur Rahman and Shivam Dube were the other international names that the franchise bought in the recently concluded player auction. 

In many ways, they have tried to revamp the squad after finishing last in the points table in 2020. They made it to the playoffs in 2018 but since 2019 has been performing under the radar. A new season, a revamped squad, the inaugural IPL champions will look to rewrite the script in IPL 2021. 

Since the inaugural IPL season in 2008, the Royals and the Punjab Kings have been the most under-performing sides in the history of the league. Several changes in captaincy and coaching staff has not seen the franchise able to find its core group. 

It is still dependent on their overseas players to do most of the work for the,m with their Indian players having not enough experience in international cricket. The trio of Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler and Jofra Archer will need help from the likes of Sanju Samson, David Miller and Jaydev Unadkat if they are to progress to the playoffs. 

Also Read: IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Delhi Capitals

Full Schedule Of Rajasthan Royals For IPL 2021

Full Schedule of Rajasthan Royals
Photo Credit: (Twitter/RR)

They will kick off their IPL 2021 campaign against Punjab Kings in Mumbai on April 12. With none of the teams playing at their own home venues, all the teams will play across six venues throughout the season. Royals will play five games in Mumbai, four games in Delhi, three in Kolkata and two in Banglore.

Complete Squad of Rajasthan Royals For IPL 2021

Sanju Samson (captain), Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Christopher Morris, Shivam Dube, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman, Liam Livingstone, K.C. Cariappa, Akash Singh, Kuldip Yadav

Also Read: IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Sunrisers Hyderabad

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker